Johann Sebastian Bach | Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina

Musikalisches Opfer | Christ lag in Todesbanden | Missa sine nomine | Kunst der Fuge


Instrumenta Musica | Ensemble Polyharmonique

A REQUIEM for Johann Sebastian Bach 

The program "Bach's Requiem" is created in memory of Johann Sebastian Bach, who died in Leipzig on 28 July 1750.

Trombonist and composer Ercole Nisini arranged and orchestrated the Ricercare á6 from the Musical Offering (BWV 1079) and the unfinished Fuga a tre soggetti from the Art of Fugue (BWV 1079) for singers, strings, wind instruments and positive organ. The addition of the text of the Introitus Requiem aeternam dona eis, Domine and the Communio Lux aeterna of the Missa pro defunctis brings to light the perfect polyphony of Bach's last works.

Complemented by the cantata Christ lag in Todesbanden (BWV 4), motets of the Bach family, and of the Missa sine nomine à6 by Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina, Instrumenta Musica and Ensemble Polyharmonique present with this solemn funeral music the polyphonic image of the great composer, which seems so valuable for the development of all classical music, a polyphony based on the simultaneity of past, present and future, which gives us insight into the musical universe of Johann Sebastian Bach.

© Ercole Nisini 2018     Impressum | Datenschutz

Fotos © Björn Kadenbach